Any small business or Gas station owners on here?

slant6billy

Reaction score
I've been eyeing up the last gas station in my town for a few months. It has been closed since the early summer. Me like my neighbors have to drive 15 minutes to get fuel for mowers and that can be made better, by opening this last station. I've not been a gas jockey in almost 20 plus years. I ran a gas station carwash back in the late 80s to the early 90s
IMG_20161119_143351.jpg

8 pumps, air, vacuums, vending machines, smokes, and Lottery tickets.
IMG_20161119_143143.jpg

With a bunch of suburbanites - just under 20 thousand and only a bus every once in a while, you have to drive to get anywhere and you have to have fuel to drive. I got to call about the lease this week

Justwondering

Reaction score
Had some friends in that business back when gas was double the cost now (7 years ago?).
Discipline...
Up front money drop to get initial supplies ...

They had 1 employee that was not diligent about setting money for the gas into the gas bank bag. Made them short for gas delivery guy cause they were pay as you go.
Then they found that the employee was also 'giving' friends credit by letting them gas up and 'pay later'.

But if you've done this before, nothing new to you I'm sure.

slant6billy

Reaction score
I've seen, heard, and witnessed the ugly side of business. Between incompetence, laziness, and criminal, it is par the course. I have to get a business plan written. One that states hiring Veterans and giving back to the community. At least that is the plan. We have a pretty large retirement community too- more possibility for employee options.

89.Fifth

Reaction score