Do we have any musicians here?

SlantSixSullivan

Reaction score
Chances are, if you're into classic cars, you're probably into classic rock as well! Or some good old country, blues, folk...whatever! So, I'm curious, do we have any musicians here? Personally, I'm a young guitarist and singer. Let's talk rock and cars! What do you like? What do you own?

brotherGood

Reaction score
There's a similar thread here somewhere..don't remember what it was called though.

But, I play and build guitars. Most of my playing consists of just jamming in the spare bedroom to anything from top 40, classic rock, metal, Christian music, Edm stuff..just whatever I can put in my headphones and play along to. I've tried venturing to country, blues, etc...it's just not as easy as the other stuff..lol

I do however play live for my church..I'm in the process of getting another band together since the last one disbanded and we've been stuck to using videos. Here's the fun part......

My main guitar is a replica of the guitar on the cover of Van Halen 1. My tone is based off of the Van Hagar Era, but slightly different.. (I'm not that obsessed). My playing style is heavy and fast, which make the church music so much fun. Palm muting, heavy distortion, harmonics and tapping are all things that don't often happen in church, but they do when I'm up there.

I'm in the process of gathering tools (dad sold the wood shop, so I'm at a standstill) to build a couple Les Paul copies, and a couple Wolfgangs...all while trying to ok it with the wife.

slant6billy

Reaction score
A long time ago in galaxy far away..... When I did not have a wife, kids, and a day job that sucks the living soul out of me and my will to live:

Justwondering

Reaction score
I was living in west texas about then... the devil's music was not allowed and certainly no dancing. lol my oh my how my life changed when we moved 'to the city'.

Aspen500

Reaction score
LOL, devils music:D