Right Turn Signal

dytch2220

Reaction score
Hello,

I've never had to mess with repairing a turn signal before so I'm looking for guidance before purchasing any parts. Left works fine but right does not catch, however, if you hold it in place firmly the signal does flash. I looked at a parts diagram and see there is a cam you can purchase which seems like a logical place to start. Any other insight or recommendations?

Thank you,

-Nate

DCAspen

Reaction score
Broken tab on the blinker switch,just replaced mine in my '77

dytch2220

Reaction score
Thank you. Since I've never done this before, are any special tools needed to replace this? What does it involve? I'm guessing removing the steering wheel is necessary for example.

P.S. - I'm ordering a FSM soon and will make sure I have it before I start the repair. I'm sure it will answer most of my questions.

BudW

Staff member
Reaction score
It does sound like a bad turn signal switch.
They to make replacement “cams” for the switches but they are not easy to replace.
In my opinion – it is better to just get a new switch and replace it.

One thing you mention is what year your car is, later on.
I recommend you put that information as your signature – for others to help with for future postings.

Basically there are four different design turn signal switches: ‘76-79 with or without Tilt, and ’80-89 with or without tilt.
Even then, there are a few wiring pigtail differences over the years (which the pigtail part is easier to replace – sometimes).
4221304 w/Tilt without/cornering lamps
4221305 w/Tilt w/Cornering lamps

Part 4221304 has been superseded to 4373295 – and it shows to still be available from Chrysler for $142.00 (US).
Part 4221305 has been superseded to 4373344 – and it shows to still be available from Chrysler for $135.00.
All four part numbers show to be available on eBay for less money. They might also be available at your local parts store, possibly (aftermarket)