Finally made the switch to Mopar

Dodge Aspen R/T 318

Reaction score
Hello everyone, today is a big day for me, I now own a Mopar.In 1966 I used to sneak in hotrod magazines in grade school and look at them when everybody else were doing their studies.I kind of grew up a Chevy guy because that's what everyone seemed to be hotrodding at the time.I owned a few Chevies for they were fairly easy to work on and parts were plentiful and cheaply priced.My friend Dale is a huge Ford guy and ran 351 Clevelands and got me into the Ford scene right up until I bought my Mopar this past week.I will not go back to Chevy or Ford because I've found that the more I studied and read about the Mopar community that they are the most loyal and tight knitted bunch of guys out there and that's something I never got from the other two brands.I'm very proud to be a Mopar owner and am looking to help support the Mopar community.I purchased a 1978 Dodge Aspen R/T clone with a 318 that I have plans to rebuild into a stroker or replace with a 408 stroker and this is definitely going to happen in the very near future.Thank You, Jim.

AMC Diplomat

Reaction score
Mopar: cars for car people
Ford: cars for electricians
GM: made in china

Aspen500

Reaction score
Not meaning to get way off topic but, I was an Audi/VW tech from 2007-2012 (then I GTFO of there), and you want to talk wiring and electrical problems,,,,,,,,they are absolutely terrible. Way worse than even GM and maybe British cars too.