Gen 3 Hemi into a Volare headers

JWS

Reaction score
OK, I’ve searched and searched for header info for a Gen 3 into a F-body. Has anyone done one? What headers did you use? TIA

droptop

Reaction score
I have no experience in this area but a good friend told me that the factory exhaust manifolds from a 5.7 Jeep Grand Cherokee will fit most A B C E and F bodies. Also that Holley in Bowling Green KY has a lot of necessary hardware parts for swapping a gen 3 into most anything.

Joe12459

Reaction score
I have no experience in this area but a good friend told me that the factory exhaust manifolds from a 5.7 Jeep Grand Cherokee will fit most A B C E and F bodies. Also that Holley in Bowling Green KY has a lot of necessary hardware parts for swapping a gen 3 into most anything.
I can tell you the Jeep manifolds fit nicely in a J body.

Camtron

Reaction score
I’d be curious if TTI, A body headers for the Gen3 would work. Small block, A body headers work in our cars, I wonder if their gen3 headers would be tight fighting enough since they’re designed to tuck into an, A body.

JWS

Reaction score
Thanks. I was figuring pretty much any of those would fit since we don’t have torsion bars in our way, just needed a bit of assurance. I used the hooker BlackHeart A-body motor mounts to keep from having to modify the firewall.

JWS

Reaction score
Talked with them while at SEMA earlier this month. Nothing guaranteed to work with a F-body other than their mid sump oil pan. I did use their A-body motor mounts. Had to notch the back of the K-frame a little over 1/2” to make it slide in. No firewall modification needed which makes me happy.

mattechperf

Reaction score
Hope this info can be helpful to some Hemi swap projects out there.