Getting in Touch with Dave the TQ expert at Demonsizller

kkritsilas

Reaction score
Hi,

I have tried to send off an email to Dave at Demonsizzler (address: Demonsizzler1@cswebmail.com) and I am getting this as a bounce back message:

Technical details of temporary failure:
DNS Error: Domain name not found

Does anybody know of a valid email address for Dave the TQ expert? I want to contact him regarding the rebuilding and setup of a couple of TQs.

Kostas

kkritsilas

Reaction score
Both carbs need to have vacuum ports added to allow use of a distributor with vacuum advance (so I can get rid of the ESA ignitions). As well, the carbs seem to be running rich, which I can assume means that the nitrophyl floats have either absorbed fuel (possibly due to ethanol/gasoline mix), and the other soft parts (gaskets, seals, etc.) are probably due for replacement (carbs are 30+ years of age, after all). While I could possibly disassemble/replace gaskets/reassemble the carbs, I have NO background in tuning carbs, and do not have the feeling that I could do that reasonably well enough to have the cars run well afterwards. I am learning my way around cars as I go along, but its too early in my learning curve to attempt this right now. Sorry to disappoint, or to admit my limitations, but that is the truth.

I am looking to have the carbs rebuilt with all new, ethanol resistant soft parts, have the needles/seats cleaned off, a vacuum port added, floats changed over to brass, and a good, basic tune done that will allow the car to be street driven reasonably well.

Kostas

kkritsilas

Reaction score
Ramenth: