Identify an AHB in a junk yard

slant6billy

Reaction score
Ok friends, there is a small yard 45 minutes from me with a few old cars. They have an 85 FBI car Dodge Diplomat. Other than the big sway bar and 125 mph speedo? What other clues or options should I look for. This has a title and he is asking a grand. I don't know how good or bad it looks - no pics yet. I have to drive out to it possible this Friday? I'll bring my good camera - since the phone is getting more pixelated over time.

Any thoughts or help?

Jack Meoff

Mopar Maniac
Reaction score
Rear sway bar, plates welded to the rear door jambs and welded reinforcements on the front fender braces, 4 bbl (unless there's an L in the VIN indicating heavy duty 2 bbl 318) and no top of door trim are giveaways.
And the heavy duty larger alternator.
The cop car experts can take it from there....I'm no real expert.

NoCar340

Reaction score
Um... code "AHB" on the data tag would be the first thing I'd seek.

slant6billy

Reaction score
thanks guys. I need to take a break from pool diggin and hit a car yard for mental recharge

slant6billy

Reaction score
100_2604.jpg
100_2605.jpg
Hot Dam!

It is the real deal: Data tag on inner left fender 3rd line: " AHB GFA GSB GTB HAB"

Dog dishes are all there and 125 mph speedo. Front end is perfect with a good grille. She has the rear sway bar folks. I thought the drums were 11", but did not confirm with out pulling off a back wheel. It is a 318 2BBL AHB. Hell yeah. The bad... 7 cars deep in. It will take some do'in

100_2604.jpg

100_2605.jpg

slant6billy

Reaction score