Introducing New Member: Dr.Go!

Dr.Go!

Reaction score
Thanks for the welcome JW. I am 59 and new to figuring out how all of this forum stuff works. I got the nick name from someone when I was a youngster amateur racing snowmobiles and I guess it stuck... he said I had a problem with an obsession for speed (no speeding tickets on an ice oval race track!). I was born into a Mopar family. My only "performance" car was the $300 1972 Chrysler Town and Country 9 passenger wagon I bought from Dad so I would have a work car... it had the 440 - 4 barrel ... pretty fast for a tank! about 10 mpg - yikes! I am here to learn.

Justwondering

Reaction score
Dr Go! --
You have any mopars in the garage right now, or just in the planning stage?

I'm thinking we need to see a picture of you on the snowmobile and the oval track... just saying.
JW

Dr.Go!

Reaction score
just planning. I wrecked 2 of my brothers mopars back in the day. first flipped and totaled my parents...soon to be my brothers 1970 Duster. Then a year later got hit driving his 76 roadrunner ... my fault again (both 318 cars)... That run of bad luck made it impossible for me to own a "cool" car as I was paying over $1,200 per year in 1979 for just liability insurance on a 1972 Chrysler town and country wagon with 90,000 miles I bought from Dad for $300. Insurance company didn't know the wagon had a 440 in it. If I ever figure out how to post pictures, I will post the wrecked duster and snowmobile race sleds. Someday I would like a simple 318 daily driver like a diplomat, Magnum, corinthian cordoba. I can't afford a muscle car or too nice of a car... just a clean grandma/grandpa car would work so I can pull a fishing boat like I used to do with a car. I rode in a few and they fit a big guy pretty well.

Dr.Go!

Reaction score
IMG_7396.jpg
H
IMG_7391.jpg
IMG_7392.jpg
IMG_7393.jpg