Noob here just joined

TheTattooer

Reaction score
Thanks for letting me join the forum! Just picked up an 88 Plymouth Gran Fury that's fully loaded. Looks like it only has 81 k on the ODO according to the title and runs very well. It does have the LB cpu and have already checked into some HEI swaps. Any info anyone could pass along, I'm all ears. My parents and I spent a good hour or so vacuuming out the interior due to a pine needle infestation and my daughter and I cleaned up the outside

image_1442533152883.jpg

image_1442533192989.jpg

image_1442533233097.jpg

image_1442533293003.jpg

image_1442533341971.jpg

image_1442533378907.jpg

image_1442533428078.jpg

Master M

Reaction score
Welcome, Nice car.... Nice to see you got some of your Dad's Pentastar genes. You just can't get a better car for the money.
I prefer factory equipment, so I can't help much with swapping aftermarket parts. I see a number of original lean burn systems still going strong after 30 years. They just need to be maintained like any other system. Save the Lean Burn !

Jack Meoff

Mopar Maniac
Reaction score
A family affair.
Welcome aboard.

If the lean burn is running fine I'd leave it.
Still running mine on my 87 Fifth.

Very nice ride by the way.

slant6billy

Reaction score
Welcome. Nice score there. Not to argue the HEI verse mopar Chrome box, but I'd try the mopar electronic ignition conversion ( mid 70s type) and then get a hold of Revenator's box with the 7 LEDs. Those LEDs are actually a tach for underhood tuning. check it out here: http://thertgarage.com/products.html

Darth-Car

Reaction score
Nice looking machine. We have been awaiting your arrival. Some proud parent tipped us off you might show up.:angel3:

TheTattooer

Reaction score
plymouthgranfuryconcept.jpg