Noob here just joined

kkritsilas

Reaction score
It isn't easy; the bolt pattern is the easiest (by far) to address. The offset needs to be carefully and properly addressed if the suspension is to come anywhere near working properly (=very custom, and probably very expensive spacers/adapters). Even with all of that, I still don't think you can get anything bigger than an 18" wheel (more than likely 17" ) inside a stock rear drive Mopar. With an aftermarket suspension system (front) and tubbed and narrowed rear, you have a lot more room, but that is a lot of money for minimal gain.

To my eye, older cars with really big wheels don't look right anyway.

65 Dartman

Reaction score
View attachment 11595so I made this in Photoshop while waiting on a client at the tattoo shop. Since this is the shop car I decided I want to find some SRT10 factory rims and slap them on being a straight match. Not a DONK, but tucking these under the fenders, didnt have time to show that on Photoshop...so, keep it 100% original, go with this concept, or flatblack it and go kinda a ratrod theme..keep in mind this is for a tattoo shop.

You know how I feel about this!

Dr Lebaron

Reaction score
I wouldn't drive in a M/F/J with forced on wheels and I wouldn't buy one that had them on.
I would consider it 'bad' junk and a pass.
Just my opinion.

Jack Meoff

Mopar Maniac
Reaction score
Ultimately it's your car.
But I've always thought the big rim thing always looked so wrong on an older car.

I think 15's with big rubber is the way to go myself.

Doc.....
You should post your Lebaron.
You've got a nice setup going on.

Dr Lebaron

Reaction score
Pic?
Need a longer message.

Lebaron.jpg

Lebaron29.jpg

kkritsilas

Reaction score