Same question one more time

Dodge Aspen R/T 318

Reaction score
I have a 360 going in my 78 Aspen this week, trans is a 727 with a column shift..I called Dougs and TTI and they said there was nothing for my application..I’m very new to Mopars so there’s a lot to learn, there are guys on here running headers on their F Bodies,what headers do you run with no interference issues with things getting in the way? I’m willing to give up some hp/torque and run shorty headers if it will simplify things..Your help is much appreciated..Thanks, Jim..

Aspen500

Reaction score
I know guys use TTI A-body headers on F-body. Personally no idea if the column shift linkage interferes or not though.

There's also the Schumacher headers. They are pricey at $1,195 for ceramic coated. Same question on the column shift. I've got their big block headers on my Aspen, and they fit like a glove with zero issues.

Can't make the link to the page copy for some reason but the web address is engine-swaps.com

Mikes5thAve

Reaction score
There are people on here using TTI headers. Never heard of them having to change shifter type.

Duke5A

Reaction score
I ran these on a Fifth Avenue with a small block. All F/J/M platform cars have the exact same under hood layouts. They fit well, but you'll see from the picture the 1,5 & 7 tubes go under the steering link. It's very easy to contact the ground with these style headers. Depending on the road conditions you might be OK. In Michigan, not so much.

PLYMOUTH Hooker Headers 5901-1HKR Hooker Competition Headers | Summit Racing

The Doug's and TTI don't have this issue. There was a thread over on Moparts about manufactures removing product listings for their parts as fitting catalyst era vehicles. EPA found some free time and started coming down on them. Probably why Doug and TTI say they don't have anything for this application when I know there people using their headers on F bodies.

hok-5901-1hkr_xl.jpg

volare 1977

Reaction score